top of page

Synod Assembly Planning Team

assembly team - courtney.jpg

Pastor Courtney Geibert


Messiah Lutheran Church, Redwood City

Luke Nicolay


Faith Lutheran Church, Chico

Makayla Holeman


St. Johns Lutheran Church, Sacramento

assembly - Serrano.jpg

Pastor Joshua Serrano

Display Area

Holy Trinity Lutheran Church, San Carlos


Marisa Louie Lee


St. Mark's Lutheran Church,

San Francisco

Pastor Charlane Lines


Faith Lutheran Church,

Meadow Vista

Tom Hoegel


Bethel Lutheran Church, Cupertino


Nora Landi


Christ Multicultural Ministry, San Jose

Gabriele Schroeder.jpeg

Pastor Gabriele Schroeder


Advent Lutheran Church, Citrus Heights

Andrea Puck


Prince of Peace Lutheran Church, Saratoga


Genie Shermak


Holy Cross Lutheran Church, Livermore


Pastor Julie Kelly


Episcopal Church of the Saviour, Hanford

Donna Nunes

Synod Council Liaison

St. James Lutheran Church, San Leandro

Scope of Work
According to S11.01.02. of the Synod Constitution.
There shall be a Committee on the Synod Assembly, which shall have responsibility for planning and organizing sessions of the Synod Assembly, including program, business, entertainment, worship, registration procedures, and any other matters relating to the meetings of the Synod Assembly. The Committee shall be composed of two members of the Synod Council; such members of the synod staff as may be appointed by the bishop; and four additional persons appointed by the Council to three-year staggered terms. Attention shall be given to the provisions of †S6.04. During the year preceding the Synod Assembly, this Committee may appoint to its membership additional people from the city area where the Synod Assembly will be meeting. The chairperson of the Committee on the Synod Assembly shall be designated by the Synod Council. The date, place, time, registration fees, delegate formula, and agenda of each Assembly shall be recommended to the Synod Council, to which the Committee shall be responsible.
bottom of page