top of page

2022-2023 Synod Council

A Synod Council member description can be found here.

The Synod Council Covenant can be found here.

Simon Wong - Vice President -

Jeff Pennington - Secretary -

Rev. Sharon Amundson - Treasurer -

Makayla Smith-Stabler - Youth Representative

Autumn Scherf - Young Adult Representative

Rev. Dr. Dawn Roginski - At-Large Representative

Christine Sinnott - At-Large Representative

Rev. Kathy Morris - At-Large Representative

Kezia Darla - At-Large Representative, Person of Color

Rev. Eduardo Trejo Soto - At-Large Representative, Primary Language other than English


Conference 1: Redwood Mountain

Sandra Hamilton Slane

Conference 2: Bridges

Carl Brodt 

Conference 3: Capitol Valley

Rev. Kirsten Moore

Conference 4: Sierra Nevada Foothills

Linda Babcock 

Conference 5: San Francisco Peninsula 

John Brett

Conference 6: El Camino Real

Rev. Clark Brown 

Conference 7: Mt. Diablo

Donna Nunes 

Conference 8: Sierra Central Valley

Luke Price 

Conference 9: Central San Joaquin

Rev. Paul Clark 

bottom of page